Sign In Register

How can we help you today?

Start a new topic

retrieve authorization header oauth 1.0 in cloud code

I'm working with a 3rd party sever that sends an api call to my cloud code with an oauth1.0 authorization header.

The header looks like that:

Method: GET

URL: http://api.example.com/event?foo=bar

Authorization header value: OAuth realm="",oauth_consumer_key="abcdefghij1234567890",oauth_nonce="abcdefghij",oauth_signature="cAKaZ8AR7xI7h5ipgs2pZx3Mo9w%3D",oauth_signature_method="HMAC-SHA1",oauth_timestamp="1234567890",oauth_version="1.0",xoauth_requestor_id="12345"

In my cloud code, how do I get the oauth_consumer_key, oauth_signature, etc... ? Spark.getData().oauth_signature; gets me an undefined.

Thanks.

Facebook was out of their element creating a BaaS product. For AWS, it's the logical next evolution. I have some inside knowledge that there will be a massive update to GameSparks soon which will bring it online into the AWS ecosystem. I think they will do great with it. I just hope they can fix GameDataService - it's scary bad right now and a major gap in their offering.

Yes, since I'm getting my calls from a 3rd party server I can't do anything about it, except like you said an intermediate solution between the 3rd party server and GameSparks.

I ended up going back to good old Parse . It sucks that Facebook killed that product 2 years after acquisition , but it is still maintained by open source community.

I really wanted to try GameSparks but didn't feel confident that this will ever get fixed.... too bad... seems like a simple bug. I hope Amazon doesn't kill GameSparks like Facebook did for Parse.

I do think it's pretty silly for GameSparks to hide the auth headers. That should be fixed.

That being said - worst case scenario, if you really needed it - you could build a simple proxy/adapter service which sat between the two APIs, and added the header info to the http body.