Sign In Register

How can we help you today?

Start a new topic
Answered

Can Gamesparks do this?

Hello, I am currently using Playfab and I came to feature which I want in my new game which cannot be done in Playfab or if it can it would be very "hacky" solution. I am new to Gamesparks so excuse me for my laziness for not studying APKs and Docs first to know the answer but I decided that this would be faster way and also will test how community is active :) My dream feature would be:

To have leaderboards system which is dived into numerous divisions....like Platinum,Gold,Silver,Bronze. Then when players starts playing they gain points and are automatically assigned to the lowest division ( in this case Bronze). So far so good. But each division is also segmented into 100 players each. So there is Bronze_1 division with max.100 players. Bronze_2 division with 100 max players. etc...until Bronze_X division with whatever players left so far....This goes for each division. After some time the leaderboards resets and top 10 players from Silver goes to Gold , bottom 10 goes to Bronze. And so on.

This system is used in many games like Starcraft or on many mobile games like Legendary: Game of Heroes

So if anyone know what I am talking about. Would be great if you let me know if there is a possible solution for this in GameSparks.

The tricky part of this is the "dynamic" creation of leaderboard groups...or if you come up with some other solution I would be very glad. It do not have to be exactly as I propose it but at least be able to come close to my dreamed state would be great :)

Thanks

Jan

Best Answer

Hi Jan, 

First of all welcome to GameSparks. 

This is quite a well thought out implementation and one I am familiar with as a StarCraft Player myself. There are many different ways this could be approached due to the open ended nature of the GameSparks Platform.