Sign In Register

How can we help you today?

Start a new topic
Answered

Create custom objects...

Greetings,

I'm pretty new to Unity and game development. But found my way around quickly. Then I found about GameSparks, and thanks to it's amazing documentation I'm up and running in just a couple of days.

Well, sort of.

I am trying to make a football manager simulator game. So I want that when player registers, that his team is automatically created with 25 football players. Now, each of those 25 football players has his own stats (speed, agility, strength, shooting power, etc.).

I am trying to figure out the best way of doing this. I'm not asking that someone codes it for me, just want to be directed in the right track.

Cloud Code and creating custom JSON noSql tables? Or?

Thanks in advance for your time :)

Best Answer

Hi Marin,

You could do this in your AuthenticationResponse or RegistrationResponse with the following.

//if its a new player (you wont need this check in the RegistrationResponse as it's always a new player)
  if(Spark.getData().newPlayer === true){

//get the playerID  
        var playerID = Spark.getPlayer().getPlayerId();
        var players = {};

//insert them into a unique document
         var success = Spark.runtimeCollection("players").insert({"_id":playerID,"players":players});
} 

You would just need to replace the blank "players" with your own default stats or whatever you require here. Using the playerId as the documents ID will make it easier for you to retrieve in Cloud Code.

Thanks,

Liam

Answer

Hi Marin,

You could do this in your AuthenticationResponse or RegistrationResponse with the following.

//if its a new player (you wont need this check in the RegistrationResponse as it's always a new player)
  if(Spark.getData().newPlayer === true){

//get the playerID  
        var playerID = Spark.getPlayer().getPlayerId();
        var players = {};

//insert them into a unique document