Sign In Register

How can we help you today?

Start a new topic
Answered

Please help witch scripts.

How to execute "cloud code" scripts from ios client. 

I'm totally stuck at this. Or i'm missing something?

For example, i have two player match, i need to send the data from one player to another.

Say, tic-tac-toe game, when one player made a move, i need to update the second one with this move. Really, can't understand how. I'm new to this platform, please help.

Best Answer

Hi Old Scheme,

Sorry for the late reply. This really depends on the platform your intent on building to. We've a list of our supported SDKs here: https://docs.gamesparks.com/sdk-center/

Would you be able to elaborate on your client building platform and hopefully I can point you more in the right direction.

Hope this helps,

- Steve 

Answer

Hi Old Scheme,

Sorry for the late reply. This really depends on the platform your intent on building to. We've a list of our supported SDKs here: https://docs.gamesparks.com/sdk-center/

Would you be able to elaborate on your client building platform and hopefully I can point you more in the right direction.

Hope this helps,

- Steve 

Ok, I got it. Can you help me with this please:

I'm sending the logEvent request from iOS app (iOS SDK) to the platform once user taps on "READY" button. 

From cloud code side, I need to catch these two events (2-player game), then do some simple logic, and send a message to the both players. 

Example:

Player-1 sends logEvent with short code "ready".

Player-2 sends logEvent with short code "ready".

----

Cloud code: for event "ready":

if (p1.isReady && p2.isReady ) {

var msg = Spark.message(100);

msg.send();

}