Sign In Register

How can we help you today?

Start a new topic
Answered

Registering User/Pass / Where to find in the DB?

Hi @ all

im totally new to the Gamesparks Platform an ive been wondering where to find my players i have registered via UserName and Password in the Database.

The Process Request / Response is totaly fine, but i cant find the PlayerData in the Platform.

This i get back when i register a new User.

GS: RECV:{"@class":".RegistrationResponse","authToken":"5faac86f-7445-4f25-bb1f-f303bb4bb2b5","displayName":"MJ","newPlayer":true,"requestId":"636079886578434191_3","userId":"57c2ce92808eb9048e73fce6"}
UnityEngine.Debug:Log(Object)
GameSparks.Platforms.<DebugMsg>c__AnonStorey0:<>m__1() (at Assets/GameSparks/Platforms/PlatformBase.cs:133)
GameSparks.Platforms.PlatformBase:Update() (at Assets/GameSparks/Platforms/PlatformBase.cs:64)

all perfect. I receive a authToken, DisplayName, userID and so on. But where is all that data be stored ?

That drives me totally crazy. Maybe you guys can help me out with this noobish question.
Thanks a lot and best regards.
Andy

Best Answer

Hi Andreas,

All of your player data can be found in the portal under the 'NoSQL' tab. On selecting this you should see that you are on the 'Find' tab of your NoSQL explorer. If you select 'player' from the 'Collections' dropdown list (it will be listed under 'System'), then hit the 'Find' button, you should see a list of all players in your game. 

Let us know if you need any more help or information.

Regards,

Vinnie

Answer

Hi Andreas,

All of your player data can be found in the portal under the 'NoSQL' tab. On selecting this you should see that you are on the 'Find' tab of your NoSQL explorer. If you select 'player' from the 'Collections' dropdown list (it will be listed under 'System'), then hit the 'Find' button, you should see a list of all players in your game. 

Let us know if you need any more help or information.

Regards,

Vinnie

Thx for your Reply Vinnie,