Sign In Register

How can we help you today?

Start a new topic
Answered

UE4 GSMessageListener events not called

Hey.  I'm pretty new to Gamesparks so I could be making a silly mistake somewhere but here's my problem.

I'm using UE 4.12.2 with the latest Gamesparks plugin from bitbucket.

I have a simple match set up on the portal.  In my player controller I execute GSFindMatchRequest on two different clients/accounts and log the json response.  This response seems to be giving me correct information, the correct opponent is listed on both screens along with the match id, indicating the match making has been successful.

But none of the match listener events from GSMessageListeners, that I assume should be firing, are actually being called.

I have also tried setting up a match as shown in the Hearthstone tutorial using a custom event called through GSLogEventRequests with no joy.

I used GameSparks briefly a few months ago and i believe this was working fine then.  Am i screwing up?  Is this a bug with the latest UE4 plugin?  Gamesparks is pretty tricky to learn and not getting feedback through the listeners is making it even harder.

Any help would be great.

Find Match Setup:

Output Log:

UGameSparksModuleLog: Received auth token

UGameSparksModuleLog: Send immediate request: {

"@class": ".FindMatchRequest",

"matchGroup": "group1",

"matchShortCode": "matchFriendly",

"skill": 5,

"requestId": "1465992101_1"

}

UGameSparksModuleLog: WebSocket callback: {"@class":".FindMatchResponse","matchId":"576143a9b002c304c4c1dad4","opponents":[{"displayName":"Rob","externalIds":{ },"id":"575d76c02c3d6104b717d06a","online":true,"peerId":2,"scriptData":{ "POSVAR" : { "" : [ 1 , 1 , 1]}}}],"peerId":1,"playerId":"575d75c21474e704b52d713c","requestId":"1465992101_1"}

LogBlueprintUserMessages: [BP_PlayerController_C_0] Server: {

"@class": ".FindMatchResponse",

"matchId": "576143a9b002c304c4c1dad4",

"opponents": [{

"displayName": "Rob",

"externalIds": {

},