Sign In Register

How can we help you today?

Start a new topic
Answered

"Manage" tutorials questions

I am very new to GameSparks and I am examining it as the backend for an upcoming product. IN general, I have found your tutorials to be very good, but I ran into a couple things which confused me.
1. In the Dynamic Forms Tutorial, during the user_query snippet creation, I was not able to get either the "exists" or "not_exists" conditions to appear in the rule menu, as shown in the example , even when it was clearly part of the query markup (see exists_notexists.jpg, attached). Is this a bug, or has the implementation of this changed in some way since the tutorial was written, or am I just doing something incorrectly?
2. In the Custom Analytics Dashboard Tutorial using Dynamic Forms, in the Errors chart creation section, I was not able to select a "response.error" filter for some conditions shown in the tutorial example, for example for a DeviceAuthenticationRequest(see noResponse.error.jpg, below). My question is the same as above--what is the disconnect between what the example shows and what I am doing.
3. This seems to be more plainly a cosmetic, but significant bug: in the Total Players Chart section of the same tutorial as question 2, the Request Type appeared to be reverting back  to AccountDetailsRequest, no matter what I set it to before saving (se Chartbuilder-bug.jpg). After some experimenting, I found that the different types were not actually reverting, and the chart was displaying correctly in the combined Analytics Screen--it just looked wrong in the editor.

Let me know if you need more info, and thanks!

Best Answer

Hi Michael, 

1. I'll have to look into this and get back to you, I've just noticed that they are indeed in the snippet but not usable in the query itself.