We use account merging in our game. To be clear that is not merging, we just transfer user progress from one account to other and authenticate a user with the account the progress was transferred to.
The problem is that when we reauthenticate user with target account, leaderboard scores of released (junk) account stays with the old account and the scores of junked account are still displayed in the leaderboard.
Is there any way to merge account the reliable way?
Our game is endless, so we doesn't have real progress. Just balance and purchases.
I'll try to write it as clear as I can without code:
You can hide the junk high scores by going into the Manage Tab in the portal, finding the old player in the player search, clicking on edit, then toggling "Hide On Leaderboards" to On.
You can also hide a player from Leaderboards in Cloud Code, you can read more about that here. If you have any other questions just let me know.
Hiding user's scores is good feature, but is not solution for cases when it's needed to merge accounts. User might have good scores with the account A (junk).
This is very important issue with our game and we also are already short in time with it. I can't find any special CC method for transfer/merge, but I am sure it should be possible somehow.
There's workaround to transfer user's high-scores, but I can't transfer external authentication. Should I transfer it using some manipulations with NoSQL databases form CC?