Sign In Register

How can we help you today?

Start a new topic
Answered

Re-Login deletes my PlayerPrefs

Hi, 

I'm new to gamesparks and am trying to integrate its login without any social network (GameSparks' own username/password that is). So far I've more or less managed to get the result I want, however I have couple of problems. 

The system I currently have works in the following way:
When a player presses a leaderboards button for the first time, two textInputFields appear where the username and password must be written. The window also has three buttons - "REGISTER", "LOGIN" and "CANCEL". When the username/password fields are filled in, if the register button is pressed the username is registered (unless it's taken) and if login is pressed, the player logs in (if the password matches the username). After that the same button opens up the leadboards but has an extra button which enables players to relogin as someone else. 

My first problem is, if I log in as Player1, then play the game for a while, and re-login as Player2, all the PlayerPrefs get deleted. 

Below is the code for Register and Login methods

Register:  

public void Register()
	{
		SetInput ();
		new GameSparks.Api.Requests.RegistrationRequest().SetDisplayName(gsUsername).SetUserName(gsUsername).SetPassword (gsPassword).Send((response) =>
		{
			if (response.HasErrors)
			{
				print (response.Errors);
				// if usename is already taken the do
                                // feedbackText.text = "username already in use,\nplease choose another one";
			}
			else
			{
				feedbackText.text = "Registration Successful!";
				Invoke ("CancelButton", 1.5f);
			}
		});
	}

Login:

public void Login()
	{
		SetInput ();
		new GameSparks.Api.Requests.AuthenticationRequest().SetUserName (gsUsername).SetPassword (gsPassword).Send((response) =>
		                                                                                                                                   {